Unexplored Area: Billeberga

Today me and David went for a walk. We walked through some rough areas and it was really hard to get through. For a while there I was afraid we do done a mistake trying to get through spiked fences, climbing fallen trees, thorny bushes and stinging nettles.

"I think this is a restricted area..."
"Who cares? They're gonna run after us?"

Unexplored area.

Well. The only thing we was looking for was a decent fishing spot. There aren't alot of them around here in South Sweden. In the end we never found one. The terrain was too rough and the only place that could had been decent was this place. Though it might be a bit too swiftly-flowing water for our fishing poles. And I don't think we're going back there any time soon. It was just too hard to get there. Sadly. It might be the most beautiful part of Billeberga. Too bad it's hidden and hard to get to.

Unexplored Area.

David belives it's a part of an old Water Power Plant that's not being used anymore. The water was really warm, it made me wish I could take a swim. Of course I didn't. Wouldn't be possible in those currents. But we could at least soak our hands.

Beautiful sight. Both the area and the man. Mhmm!

We sat on top of that rocky part of the old power plant for a while. Gathering our strenght again for the walk home. Smoke some cigarettes. Wishing we do bought some cake and soda for the trip. But well, we will remember to do that next time instead.

Anyway, I'm happy that I got to see this part of Billeberga. I always thought this place was boring and hardly beautiful, except from all the flowers and blooming trees. Even though my brother, Hannes and Lina really likes this place I have had a hard time liking it. Until today. I hope I'll find more places as beautiful as this one.
Better luck next time finding a decent fishing spot though.

Comments
Posted by: Donnie

åh, vad mysigt! loved this post!

2010-05-21 @ 23:43:44
URL: http://donnie.blogg.se/
Posted by: Pappa

Kul att ni hittade ett smultronställe. Leta vidare,

det finns säkert fler. Glöm inte det viktigaste...

FIKAT !!!

2010-05-23 @ 13:42:51
URL: http://www.tjipviddeplask.comhemsnart
Posted by: Maysan

Härligt med äventyrliga utflykter!!! :)

Skönt att komma ut o göra ngt annat ibland.

saknar er... vore kul om vi kunde ses snart. Har ni semester i år???

kramar

2010-05-23 @ 16:34:54
Posted by: Claes

Ni hittade tydligen Dämmet, som ligger i en kurva i Braån nära Årup. Härifrån avleddes en gång i tiden vatten till en kvarn som fanns på gården som ligger mellan Årupsvägen och ån litet längre västerut. Delar av vattenrännan till kvarnen finns väl fortfarande kvar, även om kvarnen sedan länge är riven. Tjusiga bilder från en plats de flesta inte bryr sig mycket om.

2011-01-12 @ 05:58:07
URL: http://billebergastation.com

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (hidden in the post)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0