Happiness

I am one of the happiest girls on Earth.

I have a wonderful man by my side. We live in a small apartment, we don't have much money, we can't travel the world. But who cares? A couple of years ago all I wanted was to get a great job with a fat salary check each month. After these past six months that have been quite rough on me, I have learned to appriciate the small things. I haven't been able to do much other than wait. Wait. Wait. Waiting for better times to come?

I have come to realize that I wouldn't trade this life for anything. And that's because that special sombody is always by my side. Telling me the wrong things when he tries to encourage me, so I always get mad instead. But well, I like it. Because he is doing his best. Because he is telling me the truth. He doesn't spoil me, still he cares. I wouldn't want it any other way. In the end I get more relaxed.
When people were saying "You can do it. You go girl!" I feel the pressure. I can not lose. I am not allowed to fail. In my head I hate myself if I fail if others cheer me on.
I may have always been too hard on myself in some way. I'm starting to forgive myself. Starting to accept that failing is a part of life and that it's only natural to not success with everything. Learning this I have become stronger and more confident.
And it's all because David is by my side. I have never ever grown so much in such a short time, as this past year we have been together.

One year together on the 14th May. Time flies so fast. We will grow old together in no time if time continues to fly this fast.
I'm no good with words. But one thing I do know;

I have found my happiness.




Comments
Posted by: Maysan

Att falla gör inget om kliver upp igen =)



Skönt att få ge sig själv tillåtelse att misslyckas, det är det man lär sig av.



kramar

2010-05-13 @ 17:13:54
Posted by: Pappa

Huvudsaken att man har glada barn !!!

Allt det andra ramlar nog på en med tiden, pengar,

villa, gräsklippning, skulder, skoskav, osv. Kram, pappa.

2010-05-14 @ 11:52:06

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (hidden in the post)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0