Sunny Sunday in Germany

Sunday was REALLY HOT! Germany could as well has been Italy! I learned alot of stuff about Germany on this day. One thing being that people in Germany are really stressy. Or at least really fast! There was even a sign in the harbour that said "Welcome to the country where the people awake early!". Everyone are so fast in David's family, and all meals have to be eaten properly at 8am, 12am and tea time at 3pm and then dinner again around 6pm. Well, it's really comfy anyway. The food is awesome! David's mom is a great chef!

This day started with waking up early. David <3
Eating a big breakfast with alot of
different cheeses, jams and Germany's special sasuages that are really tasty and spicy! The usual coffé and toasts though. Mmm.

David's family are all Christians and after the breakfast we went to church. I haven't gone to church in years I think. It was okey but maybe a bit too much for me because the sunday service was really long.

After the church we went home again and ate lunch. After lunch me and David went for a walk. He showed me around in Köthen town which is famous for it's cow farmers. So all over Köthen are cow statues in different forms. I couldn't help but think of a friend of mine named
Jonathan
who works as a cow farmer
in the US.

I shot some cow pictures for him and here they are!

Welcome to Cow Town!

After awhile it got too hot so we went home again - and ate. (It feels like I eat all the time over here!)
After dinner we went to the Public Bath and swam around for a couple of hours. We also ate a really nice cake and drank great coffé at the Public Bath.

Cows are cute!
I found a really cute cow <3

This day couldn't get much better. David's siblings, Damaris and Tobias, went home. That was kinda sad, because I would had loved to hang out more with them.

Comments
Posted by: Johanna

Milliiis! Det landade en fågel på min balkong som kvittrade om att du kommer på frdag!? :D Säg att det är sant!



puss syster<3

2009-09-15 @ 15:49:46
URL: http://johannahelaveckan.blogg.se/

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (hidden in the post)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0