Saturday's Birthday Party

The day after we arrived in Germany was a special day. David's parents, Jürgen and Angelika, celebrated their birthdays together. Alot of David's relatives came over and there was a big party. Everyone was so nice and it was easy to love all of them! I had a really great time and I enjoyed myself.

Mutti Und Vati Giese   The T-shirts and calendar.  Oma und Opa Giese
               David's parents - Angelika and Jürgen.     And David's father's parents.

David and his siblings had made special T-shirts for their parents as a memorial of this year's vacation in Sweden. They printed their faces in the front of the T-shirt and the Nordkap statue on the back of it. It was a really fun idea that David's younger brother came up with. Tobi also made a really cool calendar of the Sweden trip! I bought cloudberry preserve for them and wrapped up the gifts. Tobi wanted to wrap them up in newspaper, but I didn't want that. Haha.
The day was really awesome. We ate great food, great cakes, great cookies, I met great people and I just had a really great time!

Tobi, Jürgen, Angelika, David and me  Taking a power nap in the living room.
After the party. Tobi, Jürgen, Angelika, David and me in the living room.

Comments

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (hidden in the post)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0