Spring Walk

I have been ill for almost a whole week so I haven't had the energy to write anything until now.
 
Last weekend me and David went for a walk in my new home town. I just moved to this apartment out in the country side and I haven't explored all the areas around here yet.

We picked up my neighbours dog, Ronja, because we know she loves to go for long walks. That's something she rarely do because her owner is quite old. We begun to walk the usual way, but then I wanted to follow a small woodland path. Oh gash, it was stunning how beautiful it all was! There were a small stream bubbling with the waters of early spring right next to the path, there were flowers everywhere and we found an amazingly big stump from a really old tree which was crossing the stream.

Where I come from, up in snowland in north Sweden, the snow was still lying on the ground when these pictures were taken one week ago. The flowers may be on their way right now though, but it is still so amazing and new to me that there are no snow down here in south Sweden. Even in the winter snow is really rare over here! I also have to get used to not seeing any mountains, spruce or pine forests. Here everything is flat and no trees at all usually. Some deciduous forests here and there though.


It was stunning how beautiful it was in the forest. And I had great company!
Ronja and David, my awesome walk companions this lovely day!

We found this big tree stump! It was amazing!
Stunning how big that stump was! Too bad the tree was dead.
I would had loved to see it alive!



To sum it all up, it was a really lovely day! Great company, warm weather and the day just couldn't be much better than it already was! I look forward to more days like this one!


Comments
Posted by: Shuei

FSSSSHH! THE SUN BURNS MY EYES!



... Not. :D I'd rather not go out when it's too hot. I have the disadvantage of not seeing too well in the sun, and I melt easier than others. :3



But yes, the sun is needed. :3



HAI DAVIDOH. Just saying it since I've yet to have seen him. :3 Maybe I will someday.



Looks like a good guard dog. :3 Cute too.



:O Yeah, even bigger than our old tree that we had on our yard.

2009-05-04 @ 23:19:10

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (hidden in the post)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0