Sleepy Adventure

Yesterday I left my home town and headed back to south Sweden, back to my apartment and my messy cat Mio. My dad, grandpa and grandma went with me along with a big trailer. All my belongings was in the trailer. Man, I didn't even know I owned that much stuff! 
 
I saw a Elk on my way to snowtown.
On my way to Snow Town in north I saw a Elk.
I was hoping I would see one more on the way to south Sweden. But no luck.
I shoted it with my mobile phone camera through the
car window, so sorry for the crappy picture!

In the capital city, Stockholm, we got stuck in a traffic jam. Not that I noticed anything 'cus I was sleeping like a baby. I woke up when the car suddenly stopped. A police patrol had pulled our car over and they wanted to see my grandpa's driving lisence and do a alcohol test. After that they wanted to weight the trailer because they suspected we had smuggled alcohol from Germany. Dad told them everything in the trailer were furniture etc and that I was moving my belongings to my new apartment. Then they just dropped the subject and told us the turn signal didn't work properly, and that there were no lights at all on the trailer. They ordered us to stop at a gas station to fix it up.

We continued to drive and a bit later we stopped at the gas station and drank coffee. After that I guess I fell asleep again. Nothing more fun happened during the journey south. Or maybe I just slept through all the fun, haha.

Anyway, the trip was exhausting! It took us 13hours to arrive! 10am-11pm.
We unpacked the trailer and fell asleep. Exhausted. And my cat was messy and woke us all up at 6am the next day.

We visited the restaurant where I work and drank some coffee. My boss showed my dad, grandma and grandpa around and then we left.
My dad and his parents were supposed to leave for their home in north Sweden after the restaurant visit, but then my grandma found out that she had forgotten her handbag with her wallet etc! We went back to the restaurant but my boss had already left for the grocery store to pick up ingredients for the restaurant, and I knew he wouldn't be back for at least a couple of hours. We went back to the restaurant anyway, and I found a open window quite high up. I'm such a monkey so I climbed up and jumped into the restaurant through the window. Found the handbag and climbed out.
Gash, I could make a career as a burglar. I felt all creepy and awkward breaking into my own work place, even if it was just to pick up my grandma's handbag.
I bet the neighbours will talk about a strange blonde girl climbing through the window in broad daylight!

Dad just called. They are home in snowtown now. I will go and smoke a cig in the evening spring sun. They are back where the snow still lies on the ground and I am far away where everything is green and the flower blossoms.

Some days like this one I really understand how far away I am.

Comments
Posted by: Johanna

HAHAHA! Ganska händelserikt tycker jag det låter som :D



Kram!

2009-04-21 @ 21:41:11
URL: http://johannahelaveckan.blogg.se/
Posted by: Shuei

<.< Is your place going to be full of stuff? D: Since I am not very fond of having to stumble through a room. Or well, my room is that way. <.< But still.. xD



Well, duh.. Stockholm is like.. Really busy, only like after 7 PM or something is the calm coming back. Not that it means that there are NO cars or something, but pretty annoying. -Has driven through there at rush hour-



xD I've only been stopped by the cops once. And that wasn't even far from the house. But kewl that you atleast got to stop. :3



Well, my trip down to you didn't take 13 hours. :D Mine took like.. 6, whilst driving illegally. Not all the way, but yeah. I also avoided Stockholm. Next time tell them to do that. x3



SARU.. SARU!!.. :D <.<; Anywho, interesting story. :3 Awesomelly (Not a word. :O) told.



YEAH. Understand how far away I feel I am. Even though it's a bit closer.

2009-04-21 @ 23:26:35
Posted by: Anonym

Answer to Johanna:

Ahahahaha, det kan man säga! Jag hade varit gladare om det hade varit lite lugnare däremot!



Answer to Shuei:

Well yes. What do you think when I just explained that we drove down with a trailer?....

I slept through Stockholm. Lucky me!

No, not cool! they woke me up! i hate when people wake me up!

we had a trailer, so we went in snail-slowmotion!! + sthml = fail!



haha thank you! now im gonna eat my sandwish, i have been writing with one hand!



2009-04-25 @ 19:09:44
URL: http://frengers.blogg.se/
Posted by: Donnie

Awwh, I wish I could join you with hot cacao and cig sis! But there is actually no snow here anymore. The trees and flowers are starting to blossom and the spring birds are singing. :D The spring came so suddenly just after you left, now my evening smoking time aren't that cold as I complained about at the phone for a while since.



Already miss u <3 /bro

2009-04-27 @ 23:27:02
URL: http://donnie.blogg.se/
Posted by: Kamira

Answer to Donnie:



Awwh, that would had been great if you could! <3 but right now hot cacao would be overkill! It is 26C in the shadows now! SO DAMN HOT outside!

You have to take pictures and post them on your blog so I can see how it looks like! I will post more pictures of this place later!

Mmm, now I'm gonna drink some Bubble water and eat sandwishes and smoke in the sun! woohoo! (and then run to work!)



Miss you alot too! <3

2009-04-28 @ 15:08:28
URL: http://frengers.blogg.se/

Comment the post here:

Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (hidden in the post)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0